Hay Public School logo

Hay Public School

Hay Public School

"Flourish to the end"

Telephone02 6993 1270


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staffing for 2023

Principal                                Mr Peter Craft

Assistant Principal C&I     Mrs Suzanne Murphy

                                                Mrs Dannielle Christensen

Assistant Principals           Mrs Fiona Simpson (K-2)

                                                 Mrs Sherelle Shea (3-6)

KCW       Mrs Dannielle Christensen

                Mrs Rebecca Wall

KD          Ms Kate Digby

1S          Mrs Fiona Simpson         

2R          Mrs Jayne Rutledge

2S          Ms Hannah Slattery

3J           Ms Ellie Jamieson

4H          Ms Hannah Harding

5S           Mrs Sherelle Shea

5B           Mrs Leah Books

6C            Mrs Fleur Cullenward

                Mrs Carolyn Clarke


Computers               Mrs Sarah Houston

Library                      Mrs Sharon Kennedy

Kitchen/Garden      Mrs Carolyn Clarke

Learning Support   Mrs Fiona Simpson

School Learning Support Officers

                                      Mrs Anna Lilburne

                                      Mrs Ruth Headon

                                      Ms Kirsten Hutchings

                                      Ms Debbie Jones

                                      Miss Laura Zambon

                                      Miss Lucy Pless

                                      Miss Monica Andrews

                                      Mr Wyatt Morriss

                                      Mrs Suzanne Clancy

School Chaplain        Mr Robert (Moses) Martin

Front Office                Mrs Joanne Dunn

                                       Mrs Samantha Sorensen

General Assistant       Mr Lloyd Brettschneider